B&B Hôtel à Bijagua
Lodge Ornithologiste






Tenorio - Rio Celeste
Upala, Costa Rica

» English        » Español
»EST DU TENORIO      »DANS BIJAGUA      »PRÈS DE CAÑAS      »À CAÑO NEGRO      »OUEST DU MIRAVALLES      »PLUS ENCORE


À L'EST DU TENORIO



Rio Celeste

Parc National Volcan Tenorio et Rio Celeste

Promenade découverte dans un écrin de jungle luxuriante (pluvieuse entre 600 et 800 d’altitude) qui cache une faune extraordinaire qui vous craint et que vous ne verrez sans doute pas. Vous y admirerez: sa naissance au confluent de deux rivières cristallines où s’opère une magie chimique, son lac bleu, ses bouillons de gaz sulfuriques, son panorama à vous couper le souffle et son imposante chute.
Départ à: 35 minutes en voiture - Activité: 3 à 4 heures
Départ pp: $10 - Difficulté: Moyenne
» Images du Rio Celeste et Parc Tenorio

Tubing Rio Celeste

Tubing sur le Río Celeste

Flotter dans le bleu d'une des plus belles rivières du monde et à la température agréable. Frissonner dans ses rapides. Observer la végétation luxuriante qui vous entoure ainsi que sa faune abondante. Action et passion de Classe I et II ! Guide, collation et déjeuner inclus.
Départ: 60 minutes en voiture - Activité: 4 heures
Tarif pp: $45 - Difficulté: Aucune
» Images de Tubing sur le Rio Celeste

Kayaking Caño Blanco

Kayaking sur les Caño Blanco et Caño Negro

Deux des plus belles zones humides du Nord Costa Rica sont réunies dans ce lieu paradisiaque d'une beauté exceptionnelle. Nous pagayerons sur le Rio Celeste en observervant certaines espèces d'animaux tels que des singes à face blanche, des singes hurleurs, des iguanes et des caïmans. Nous visiterons aussi des mangroves d'eau douce du Caño Blanco en nous délectant d'un spectacle unique et en observant une multitude d'oiseaux. Guide, collation et déjeuner inclus
Départ à: 60 minutes en voiture - Activité: 4 heures
Tarif pp: $65 - Difficulté: Aucune
» Images de kayaking sur Caño Blanco et Rio Celeste

Trapiche Pilon

Río Celeste, randonnée équestre et canne à sucre

Rendez-vous à l'Départ du Parc Tenorio. Un guide vous emmenèra sur le sentier du Río Celeste pendant 3 heures. À la sortie commence la promenade équestre par le village, la montagne, les points de vue sur les plaines du Nord, le Lac Nicaragua et le Volcan Arenal. Ensuite au moulin, extraction du jus de canne, dégustations de produits dérivés et retour à l'Départ du Parc pour récupérer votre véhicule.
Départ à: 30 minutes en voiture - Activité: 6 heures
Tarif pp: $57 sans l'Départ au Parc - Difficulté: Moyenne

» Images de la randonnée et du trapiche

Randonnée équestre Pilón de Bijagua

Randonnée équestre après le Río Celeste, décontraction dans l'eau bleue

Rendez-vous à la Posada la Amistad, vers 1:00 où un copieux déjeuner traditionnel vous sera servi par une famille aux sourires inoubliables. La promenade vous emmènera à travers champs et bois vers un bassin naturel du Río Celeste où la baignade est permise (HORS DU PARC). Le tout combiné avec l'observation de la faune et de la flore. Satisfaction garantie, chargez vos batteries.
Départ à: 3 minutes en voiture depuis l'Départ du Parc Tenorio - Activité: 3 heures
Tarif pp: $45 - Difficulté: Moyenne

» Images de la randonnée "Alturas del Tenorio"


À BIJAGUA     » Haut de Page



Tenorio

Ponts Suspendus de l'Auberge Heliconias

Sur le flanc ouest du Volcan Tenorio, entre 700 et 900 d'altitude, dans la canopée de la forêt tropicale pluvieuse vous traverserez 3 ponts suspendus, en toute sécurité, et tout au long d’un sentier qui serpente entre de majestueux arbres dont le fameux « Jicaro danto », endémique dont le fruit est l’aliment favori du tapir (Tapirus bairdii), grand mammifère, qui comme beaucoup d’autres, peuple la zone. Guides disponible sur place. Restaurant aussi !
Départ à: 15 minutes en voiture - Activité: 2 heures
Tarif pp: $17 - Difficulté: Aucune
» Images des Ponts Heliconias

Tour Nocturne

Le Tour, guidé par le propriétaire des lieux (uniquement en Espagnol), débutera un peu avant qu'il fasse nuit pour vous habituer à l'obscurité. Il vous fera découvrir des batraciens, des reptiles, des insectes, des mammifères ou autres oiseaux nocturnes. De quoi en raconter à vos enfants ou petits-enfants! Si vous désirez un guide bilingue, contactez-nous.
Départ à: 5 minutes en voiture - Activité: 3 heures
Tarif pp: $8 + Guide optionnel à $45 jusqu'à 4 personnes - Difficulté: Aucune
» Imagenes du Tour Nocturne

Nature

Le Fromager Centenaire

Venez-vous émerveiller au pied de ce géant aussi appelé Kapok, cousin du Baobab africain, dont on estime l’âge à près de deux cents ans. Sa circonférence à la base est de 30 mètres et le plus surprenant est que vous ne le découvrirez qu’une fois arrivés au pied du géant. Cette merveille se trouve presqu’au centre du village de Bijagua. Guide local inclus.
Départ à: 10 minutes en voiture - Activité: 1:30 heures
Tarif pp: $5 - Difficulté: Faible
» Images du Fromager de Picarita

Ferme Agri-Écologique "Finca Verde"

Découvrez un réel oasis. Les propriétaires cette ferme ont abandonné tous les produits chimiques depuis plus de 18 ans. Ceci explique cela. Vous pourrez admirer chez eux Héliconies, Orchidées, Papillons, Plantes Aromatiques et Médicales, Oiseaux, Paresseux, Grenouilles. Et aussi: Café, Bananes et Plantains Organiques. Un tour guidé pardes propriétaires qui vous transmettront leur savoir et leur passion pour la nature.
Départ à: 10 minutes en voiture - Activité: 2 heures
Tarif pp: $10 - Difficulté: Aucune
» Images de la Finca Verde" ---- »Voir commentaires dans TripAdvisor

Association Entre Volcans"

Participez à l’élaboration de guimblettes de maïs, de galettes de farine du Palmier Pêche ou encore du “Tamal Traditionnel” (farine de maïs, viande et légume, enveloppé dans de la feuille de banane et cuit dans l’eau bouillante sur le feu de bois. Dégustations, café à l’ancienne et produits de l’association. Pour tous et même par mauvais temps ! Du lundi au vendredi à 4 pm.
Départ à: 15 minutes en voiture - Activité: 2 heures
Tarif pp: $8 - Difficulté: Aucune

Sentier Aventure - Parc National Volcan Miravalles

Vous passerez d'abord par la merveilleuse propriété de "l'Auberge Écologique des Chutes de la Bijagua". Après l'espace jardins vous passerez par de grandes clairières pour enfin arriver à la véritable Départ discrète du Parc. A partir de là vous remonterez la Bijagua dans la forêt dense, vous croiserez deux autres vallées pour arriver enfin devant la rivière qu'il faudra traverser avec prudence pour récupérer le sentier caché entre les rochers de l'autre rive. Plus loin, "la récompense-surprise" vous attend. Pour vous aventurer encore plus loin et plus haut, il vous faudra contracter un guide (Contactez-nous).
Départ à: 10 minutes en voiture - Activité: 4 heures
Tarif pp: $8 - Difficulté: Difficile
» Images du sentier Aventure de "La Bijagua"

Cheval

Promenade Équestre, découverte de Bijagua

À cheval mais aussi un peu pieds à terre, vous découvrirez un village authentique, la nature qui nous entoure, sa grande biodiversité, ses endroits pittoresques et ses panoramas impressionnants. Bijagua sous un autre angle. Nos guides bilingues mettront à l'aise les cavaliers débutants tout en satisfaisant les plus chevronnés. Ils vous feront aussi voir l'architecture, la culture et l'agriculture, ils vous initieront à l'observation d'oiseaux. Ils vous montreront les animaux de la ferme et vous feront goûter les fruits de la saison. Guide naturaliste inclus, départ depuis notre B&B.
Départ à: 0 minutes en voiture - Activité: 3 heures
Tarif pp: $50 - Difficulté: Aucune

Dortoir Aviaire

Dortoir Aviaire de "Las Nubes"

De noviembre à mai, au coucher de soleil convergent des centaines d’oiseaux pour passer la nuit dans un arbre. En majorité de Hérons Garde boeufs mais aussi des Aigrettes, Hérons Bleus, Cormorans, Martin-pêcheurs et Jacanas. Restez encore quelques minutes à la nuit tombée, il en arrivera encore dans un concert impressionnant. Pour les lêve-tôt, les décollage démarrent à la fine pointe de l’aube !
Départ à: 10 minutes en voiture - Activité: 1 1/2 heure
Tarif pp: $ 8 - Difficulté: Aucune

PRÈS DE CAÑAS     » Haut de Page



Nature

Rafting sur la rivière Tenorio

Ambiance décontractée avec poussées d'adrénaline. Des guides expérimentés et du matériel prévu à toutes épreuves. Une descente qui passe de la forêt pluvieuse à la forêt sèche parsemée de rapides et en prime une chute de Classe V et laisse te temps d'observer la flore et la faune. Une expérience de qualité. Inclus dans le prix: le transport, les guides, eau-fruits et déjeuners.
Départ à: 30 minutes de voiture - Activité: 6 heures
Tarif pp: $95 - Difficulté: Classe III & IV
» Images de Rafting

Nature

Floating sur la rivière Corobicí

Une activité de qualité, valable pour tous les âges. Cette promenade sur le Corobocí vous permettra d'observer la faune et la flore en toute tranquillité. Les guides experts se couperont en quatre pour satisfaire vos désirs. Inclus dans le prix: guide, collation et déjeuner.
Départ à: 30 minutes de voiture - Activité: 4 heures
Tarif pp: $55 - Difficulté: Classe I & II
» Images de Floating
» Images de Nature - Rivières Tenorio & Corobicí

Las Pumas

Refuge Animalier Las Pumas

Cela ressemble à un zoo mais cela n'en est pas. C'est un lieu ou l'on sauve et soigne les animaux dans le but de les réinsérer dans la nature. Vous y verrez de tout, en particulier les félins que vous n'auriez probablement pas la chance de voir en nature.Votre visite aidera la fondation, donc la nature.
Départ à: 35 minutes de voiture - Activité: 1 heure
Tarif pp: $10 - Difficulté: Aucune

À CAÑO NEGRO     » Haut de Page



Palo Verde

Refuge de Vie Sylvestre de Caño Negro

Par un itinéraire d’où à mi-chemin vous pourrez, par bon temps, voir 4 volcans, vous arriverez dans le village accueillant de Caño Negro. Puis pendant deux heures vous parcourrez le Rio Frio et les zones inondées à la recherche de crocodiles. caïmans, tortues, iguanes, singes, chauves-souris. Vous vous régalerez à la vue d’innombrables espèces d’oiseaux aquatiques et rapaces. Capitaine-guide inclus.
Départ à: 90 minutes de voiture - Activité: 2 heures
Tarif pp: $60 de 1 à 4 plus Départ de $10 pp - Difficulté: Aucune
» Images du Refuge de Vie Sylvestre de Caño Negro

À L'OUEST DU MIRAVALLES     » Haut de Page



Activités Volcaniques du Volcan Miravalles

Le tour du volcan Miravalles comprend 54 rivières dont quatre se passent à gué. Découvrez toutes les activités volcaniques dans un espace magique. Expérimentez les boues, les bassins chauds ou froids et baladez-vous en tracteur ou à cheval jusqu’à la forêt proche. Passez trois spectaculaires ponts suspendus et vous enfoncez dans la jungle pour découvrir de multiples cascades et chutes d’eau . Guides et déjeuners compris.
Départ à: 90 minutes de voiture - Activité: 4 heures
Tarif pp: $55 - Difficulté: 4/10
» Images d'Activités Volcaniques à "Las Hornillas"

Parc National "Palo Verde"

Ce parc créé en 1978 couvre plus de 18.000 hectares. Importante zone humide bordée à l'est par le Río Tempisque se parcoure partiellement en voiture. De nombreux sentiers de promenade vous amènent au bord des zones inondées ou dans la forêt tropicale sèche. Ne manquez pas celui de "La Roca" avec son somptueux panorama. Ce parc est l'un de ceux ou l'on voit le plus de mammifères en un jour et partage la faune aviaire en alternance avec Caño Negro. Grand avantage: peu de visiteurs, profitez-en! Il y est indispensable d'emmener votre piquenique, vos fruits et boissons.
Départ à: 90 minutes de voiture - Activité: 4 heures
Tarif pp: $10 - Difficulté: Facile
» Images de Palo Verde

Chute de Llanos de Cortez

Cette chute d'eau est un trésor caché de la province de Guanacaste, ne la manquez pas si vous passez par-là! Magnifique lac avec plage de sable blanc et la baignade sans danger. La chute d'eau est d'environ 20 mètres de haut et 40 mètres de large. On vous y demandera une contribution, cependant, il s'agit d'un excellent moyen d'aider l’école locale tout en vous relaxant dans cet endroit d'une beauté naturelle et encore peu connu!
Départ à: 90 minutes de voiture - Activité: Aussi longtemps que vous voulez !
Contribution volontaire pp: $0-10 - Difficulté: aucune

PLUS ENCORE     » Haut de Page



Pour Marcheurs confirmés
Tour de 1 jour jusqu'au somment du Volcan Tenorio
Minimum 2 nuits de séjour
Tours Vélos Tous Terrains
Différentes Options
Aussi combinés avec Marche
Écrivez-nous pour plus de details
» Contactez-nous pour plus d’informations
» Haut de Page

B&B Hotel in Bijagua
Birdwatching Lodge






Tenorio - Rio Celeste
Upala, Costa Rica

» Español        » Français
»EAST OF TENORIO      »IN BIJAGUA      »CLOSE TO CAÑAS      »IN CAÑO NEGRO      »WEST OF MIRAVALLES      »AND MORE

EAST OF TENORIO



Rio Celeste

Volcano Tenorio National Park and Rio Celeste

Hike in the rainforest, where the lush jungle hides an extraordinary fauna that fears you. You will see there a confluent of two crystal clear rivers which by a chemical reaction gives the water its light blue color. Don’t miss its blue lagoon, its bubbling spot with sulfuric gases, its spectacular panoramic view and its imposing waterfall. Please note that it is strongly forbidden to swim in the Park. Bilingual guides are available (contact us).
Driving time: 35 minutes - Activity: 3 to 4 hours
Entrance fee pp: $10 - Difficulty: Medium
» Pictures of Rio Celeste and Tenorio Park

Tubing Rio Celeste

Tubing in Rio Celeste

Enjoy descending one of the most beautiful rivers in the world. The tubing experience is a cocktail made of the adrenaline of the rapids, the pleasure in observing the tropical forest from the quiet waters and the surprise of discovering a great variety of reptiles, birds and mammals. The temperature of the water is ideal for this activity. Transport, guide, lunch and snack are included in the rate.
Driving time: 60 minutes - Activity: 4 hours
Rate pp: $45 - Difficulty: NO
» Pictures of Tubing on Río Celeste

Kayaking Caño Blanco

Kayaking Caño Blanco & Caño Negro

Two of the most beautiful wetlands throughout the Northland of Costa Rica, come together in this paradisiacal place of exceptional beauty, we paddle along the Blue River to observe several species of animals such as spider monkeys, white-face monkey, howler monkeys, iguanas and Caiman, but also visit Caño blanco freshwater mangroves, unique in the area and a place with an impressive scenic beauty; time passes while we observe birds on the flooded forest and discover gaps and sites that still look unexplored. The transport, guide, lunch and snack are included in the rate.
Driving time: 60 minutes - Activity: 6 hours
Rate pp: $65 - Difficulty: NO
» Pictures of Kayaking on Caño Blanco and Río Celeste

Trapiche Pilon

Río Celeste, Horseback Riding and Sugar Cane

Meet you guide at the entrance of Volcano Tenorio Park; he will walk with you along the blue river. After about 3 hours you will start horseback riding through the village, the forest and fields passing by viewpoints on the Northern Plains, Lake Nicaragua and the Volcano Arenal. At the Trapiche you will extract juice from the sugar cane and learn about processing sugar while tasting several snacks. To end, ride back till the Park entrance where your car is waiting for you.
Driving time: 30 minutes - Activity: 6 hours
Tarif pp: $57 without entrance fee - Difficulty: Medium

» Pictures of this activity

Randonnée équestre Pilón de Bijagua

Tenorio National Park, Horseback Riding and a swim in the blue river

After Rio Celeste on your own, meet your guide around 1 p.m. at the Posada Amistad where a nice traditional lunch will be served by a family well known for their wide smiles. The ride will bring you though open fields, trails and forest till the blue river outside of the Park. There, swimming is allowed. This tour is also combined with wildlife observation. Satisfaction guaranteed, bring enough batteries for your camera.
Driving time: 3 minutes from Park entrance - Activity: 3 hours
Rate pp: $45 - Difficulty: Medium

» Pictures of the activity"


IN BIJAGUA     »Page up



Heliconias Bridges

Hanging Bridges and Trails - At "Las Heliconias" Lodge

On the West side of Volcano Tenorio, between 2,100' and 2,700', in the canopy of the tropical rainforest you will cross three safe and impressive hanging bridges. The trail winds between majestic trees of which the famous and endemic « Jicaro danto » Its fruit is the favourite food of the tapir (Tapirus bairdii), a big mammal that lives there among many other wild species. You also can extend the hike climbing till the "Danta Lake". Guide available on site, a restaurant as well.
Driving time: 15 minutes - Activity: 2 hours
Entrance fee pp: $17 - Difficulty: 2/10
» Pictures Heliconias Hanging Bridges

Night Tour

Night Tour

The Tour begins with the owner (speaks only Spanish) a little before dark. Or you can hire an English speaking guide (contact us with enough anticipation!). They will make you discover amphibians, reptiles, insects, mammals and nocturnal birds. A lot of memories to tell your children or grandchildren !
Driving time: 5 minutes - Activity: 2-3 hours
Entrance fee pp: $8 + optional guide $45 up to 4 people - Difficulty: NO
» Pictures of the Night Tour

Kapok Tree

The Silk Cotton or Ceiba Tree

At its foot, you will be amazed and impressed by this centenarian. Some say it is more than six hundred years old. The circumference at its base measures 100 feet but the most surprising is that you won’t discover it before being at 30 feet from it. This wonder hides not very far from Bijagua Center. Local guide included.
Driving time: 10 minutes - Activity: 1:30 hours
Entrance fee pp: $5 - Difficulty: NO
» Pictures of the Ceiba Tree

Finca Verde

Agro-Ecological Farm "Finca Verde"

In Bijagua, discover a real oasis. The farm's owners abandoned all chemicals some 18 years ago. This latter explains that there, you will discover: How they breed butterflies, their ornamental plants, medical and aromatic plants, Red Eyed Frogs, Sloths, Birds but also: Organic Coffee, Bananas and Plantains... An easy walk with the owners. They will transmit you their knowledge and passion of nature - Guide included.
Driving time: 10 minutes - Activity: 2 hours (Tours at 8, 10, 12, 14 & 16:00)
Rate pp: $10 - Difficulty: Zero
» Pictures of the Agro-Ecological Farm ---- »See Reviews in TripAdvisor

Association Between Volcanos

Association Between Volcanos"

Prepare and cook corn flour ring-shaped patties, Peach Palm snacks or the "Traditional Tamal" (cornmeal, meat and vegetable wrapped in banana leaves and cooked in boiling water on the wooden fire). Taste the association’s products, drink old-fashion made coffee. For everybody, even with bad weather conditions! From Monday to Friday at 4 pm.
Driving time: 15 minutes - Activity: 2 hours
Entrance fee pp: $8 - Difficulty: NO

Bijagua waterfalls

Adventure Trail in the Volcano Miravalles National Park

You will pass first through the wonderful property of the "Ecological Hostel Bijagua Falls". After having walked through their wonderful gardens you will pass through large clearings and finally arrive at the true Park entrance. From there you will climb up the Bijagua valley in the dense forest, you will cross two adjacent valleys and arrive at the Bijagua river that you must cross with care to recover the hidden path between rocks of the opposite bank. Further, "the award-surprise" waits for you. To venture further and higher, you will have to hire a guide (Contact us).
Driving time: 10 minutes - Activity: 4 hours
Entrance fee: $8 - Difficulty: Medium-Hard
» Pictures of the Adventure Trail "La Bijagua"

Horseback Riding

Horseback Riding, Discover Bijagua

Horseback riding with little walks, you will discover Bijagua, the nature that surrounds us, its high biodiversity, picturesque spots and impressive panoramas. Visit the authentic village of Bijagua with another angle of view. Our bilingual guides (Spanish + English) put at ease novice riders while satisfying the most experienced. They also make you see the architecture, culture and agriculture. They will introduce you to the bird watching. They will show you the farm animals and you will enjoy the fruits of the season. Departure from our grounds. Naturalist guide included in the rate.
Driving time: 0 minutes - Activity: 3 hours
Rate pp: $50 - Difficulty: NO

Dortoir Aviaire

Birds Dormitory "Las Nubes"

From November to May at sunset hundreds of birds converge to spend the night in a tree. Majority of them are cattle egrets but also White Egrets, Blue Herons, Cormorants, Kingfishers and Jacanas. Stay even longer at night, more birds will arrive in an impressive concert. For early birds be sure to get there at dawn to see them fly away!
Départ à: 10 minutes en voiture - Activité: 1 1/2 heure
Tarif pp: $ 8 - Difficulté: Aucune

CLOSE TO CAÑAS     » Page up



Rafting

Rafting on Tenorio River

This white waters rafting permits little nature and wildlife observation. But in the rapids or jumping the 12 ft. drop (Class V) you will feel other great sensations and your adrenalin will rise up. Transports, guide, lunch and snack included.
Driving time: 30 minutes - Activity: 6 hours
Rate pp: $95 - Difficulty: Class III & IV
» Pictures of the Rafting

Floating

Floating on Corobicí River

Floating down the Corobici River is a unique adventure. Our experienced guides will let you enjoy this awesome adventure, pointing for you the tropical flora and fauna along this quiet river. Rate includes transport, guides, snack and lunch.
Driving time: 30 minutes - Activity: 4 hours
Rate pp: $55 - Difficulty: Class I and II (Very easy)
» Pictures of the Floating
» Pictures of Nature on Tenorio & Corobicí Rivers

Las Pumas

Wildlife Rescue Shelter Las Pumas

It looks like a zoo but it is not one. They welcome wounded or mistreated animals the cure them and prepare them to reintegrate in nature. Your visit will help the foundation and of course the nature !
Driving time: 35 minutes - Activity: 1 hour
Rate pp: $10 - Difficulty: No

IN CAÑO NEGRO     » Page up



Palo Verde

Caño Negro Wildlife Refuge

Following a scenic itinerary and if weather permits, you will see 4 volcanoes at a time then reach this welcoming village. There you will navigate during two exciting hours on the "Rio Frio" and on flooded areas searching for crocodiles, caimans, turtles and iguanas. You also will be delighted by seeing an incredible amount of birds of many species. Then, no problem if you want hike more on your own around. Captain and local guide included.
Driving time: 90 minutes - Activity: 2 hours
Rate: $60 for 1 to 4 + $10 pp entrance fee - Difficulty: NO
» Pictures of Caño Negro Wildlife Refuge

WEST OF MIRAVALLES     » Page up



Hornillas

Volcanic Activities - Volcano Miravalles - Las Hornillas

After an out of beaten road around Volcano Miravalles and crossing 54 rivers, discover all the volcanic activities in a magical site. Experiment the volcanic and therapeutic mud, the hot and cold water Jacuzzis. Take a trip in a truck pulled by a tractor or horseback ride till the nearby forest. Cross three spectacular hanging bridges and walk deeper in the jungle to discover amazing waterfalls. Guides and Lunch included.
Driving time: 90 minutes - Activity: 4 hours
Rate pp: $55 - Difficulty: Medium-Low
» Pictures of Volcanic Activities at Las Hornillas

Palo Verde

Palo Verde National Park

This park was established in 1978 and covers more than 43,000 acres. It is an important wetland bordered to the east by the Rio Tempisque. You will mainly travel by car but there are many walking trails. Some will lead you to the edge of the flooded areas or others in the dry tropical forest. Do not miss the "La Roca” trail with its magnificent panorama. This park is one of those where we see the most mammals in a day. Some birds migrate from here to Caño Negro and back following the climate. Great advantage: only a few visitors visit this jewel, enjoy it! We recommend bringing a lunch box, some fruit and drinks.
Driving Time: 90 minutes - Activity: 4 hourss
Rate pp: $10 - Difficulty: Easy
» Pictures of Palo Verde

Llanos de Cortes

Waterfall Llanos de Cortez

This waterfall is a hidden treasure of the Guanacaste Province you should not miss if you are around! There is a big parking space and the hike to the waterfall takes less than 5 minutes. It has a beautiful pond with white sands and swimming is safe. The waterfall is about 66 feet high and about 130 feet wide. There is a contribution fee to visit the waterfall, however, this is a great way to help the Llanos del Cortéz Local School while enjoying one of great nature places of Guanacaste!.
Driving time: 90 minutes - Activity: As long as you want !
Contribution: $0-10 - Difficulty: No

EVEN MORE     » Page up



For Confirmed Mountain Hikers
1 Day Tour to Volcano Tenorio Summit
Minimum 2 nights stay
Email us for details
Mountain Bikes Tours
Several Options
Also combined with Hikes
Email us for details
» Contact us for more information

» Page up